Book Review: Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

Hey guys!

Today I wanted to post a little review on a book I just finished, Harry Potter and The Cursed Child.

I’m a Harry Potter fan – it kinda runs in the family – and I was really excited when I got the book. It really didn’t take me long to finish it because I just couldn’t stop reading!

It is written as a script for a theatre show, which is a little different but it didn’t bother me while reading. It’s different but you can still tell it’s J.K. Rowling 🙂

I don’t want to spoil anything, because I personally HATE it when someone gives me spoilers! But it starts with the end of The Deathly Hallows Part 2, when Harry’s son goes off to Hogwarts, and the journey begins there.

I really recommend it, but it helps if you’ve read the other Harry Potter books or watched the movies. It makes me really wants to go to the theatre show but I’m pretty sure it’ll be hard to get tickets and won’t be too cheap.

So what do you think? Should I write more reviews? Lemme know!

-K

Contact me

Leave a Reply

