Phobias

Hey guys,

I haven’t made blog posts in a little while, which you weren’t able to see because I work forward but still.

Today I want to talk about my phobias – definitely no pictures in this one – so you kinda know me a little bit more. Also, if anyone in the whole wide world ‘pranks’ me with one of these I will never speak to them again. And I mean that, there was a bug in my room today and I threw half of the stuff in my room at it, it’s dead now but it’s on my bed so I’m sleeping on the floor and every time my phone buzzes or anything moves I panic.

Also I want to talk about some phobias which I don’t have but are worth sharing.

  1. Acarophobia- Fear of itching or of the insects that cause itching. Not so much itching, more the insects that cause itching.
  2. Amnesiphobia- Fear of amnesia. I’m not really afraid of amnesia -yet- but sometimes I have thought; what if I have amnesia/think I’m someone else but no one tells me?
  3. Apiphobia- Fear of bees. God, just the thought of them. Biggest reason for not liking summer, the bees, wasps, insects..
  4. Arachnephobia or Arachnophobia- Fear of spiders. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW!!! I really hate spiders. Anytime I see them I freeze/panic! I try to think of Hagrid when he said spiders are seriously misunderstood creatures but it doesn’t really help. But when the bug was still alive and on my bed, I realized I’d rather have a spider there, probably because I wasn’t able to kill the bug before I threw half of my room on it.
  5. Chaetophobia- Fear of hair. Not really hair on someone’s head, but like in the shower or IIIIIIIIII don’t know but the bug I keep talking about ( I’m still really freaked out) got stuck in my hair 😦
  6. Coulrophobia- Fear of clowns. I can manage seeing them but the killer clowns made me want to lock myself up in my room forever (without the bug, of course)
  7. Didaskaleinophobia- Fear of going to school. People probably actually have this, but maybe if I told my dad I have this I don’t have to go?
  8. Dutchphobia- Fear of the Dutch. Is this a real phobia? (I’m not from the Netherlands)
  9. Emetophobia- Fear of vomiting. Just.. no. I can’t. I haven’t vomited since I was, like, 8 *knocks off on wood* but it still creeps me out.
  10. Entomophobia- Fear of insects.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  11. Francophobia- Fear of France or French culture. (Gallophobia, Galiophobia) I think it’s really weird you can actually have a phobia like this, let me know if you or someone you know has this.
  12. Insectophobia – Fear of insects. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  13. Katsaridaphobia- Fear of cockroaches. Just the thought of seeing them…
  14. Mottephobia- Fear of moths. I don’t think I’m ever going to open my windows again.
  15. Pediculophobia- Fear of lice. !!!!!!!!!
  16. Scoleciphobia- Fear of worms. Disgustingggg
  17. Thalassophobia- Fear of the sea. I don’t have this, but I really get this one.

So that’s it for now! Thank you so much for your time!

-K

Contact me

Leave a Reply

